Jump to content

How to get spell ids from vanilla/classic.


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1
Waraholic

Waraholic

    Newbie

  • Inactive
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I was wondering how I would go about finding the numbers for spells which i would then convert to hex and put into wpe for spell swapping and things like that? The only reason i ask is because I'm trying to find these numbers for racial/passive abilities(I cannot cast them while sniffing then figure it out) like endurance/expansive mind and when i search them in wowhead the spell numbers have changed due to the spells have been updated.

tl;dr vanilla wow spell database?

#2
aminch8

aminch8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
[code]/run local f=CreateFrame("Frame","f") f:RegisterEvent("COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED") f:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...) local a,b=select(9, ...) if(B) then c=format("%.4X",a) ChatFrame1:AddMessage(b.."--"..a.."--"..c) end end)[/code]

And cast spell,you will see the ID of the spell

more info at http://www.deathsoft...showtopic=11078

#3
Zlobr

Zlobr

    Hero Member

  • Site Donator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts
  • Gender:Male

View Postaminch8, on 15 January 2011 - 10:28 AM, said:

[code]/run local f=CreateFrame("Frame","f") f:RegisterEvent("COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED") f:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...) local a,b=select(9, ...) if(B) then c=format("%.4X",a) ChatFrame1:AddMessage(b.."--"..a.."--"..c) end end)[/code]

And cast spell,you will see the ID of the spell

more info at http://www.deathsoft...showtopic=11078

You are right however that macro does not work anymore for me... (outdated?)

Another thing is that he need passive spells (cant be casted), well some passive spells are applied also when you login/ressurect,etc...
So for some passives macro could work.


Spoiler


#4
♀Andrej♂

♀Andrej♂

    (づ◕_◕)づ

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
Wtf???? What are these posts lol? Porno adds?

Stop PMing me about the honor hack!

Posted Image

Not many people are checking the spoilers eh?


#5
aminch8

aminch8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
btw,the macro aint working for me too:Dlet me check this out:Dill edit this post and add the macro again if it works:Dthe working macro:D

EDIT:Aint Working on the server i play,it used to work:Dbut,try to get the spell IDs from WPE,just start logging them and cast spell,and stop logging:D,i always get spell IDs Like this:D
but,i dont know how to get Passive stuff's ID,ill tell u when i find a way:D

#6
Supernuss

Supernuss

    Can't fly...

  • Site Donator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 509 posts
  • Gender:Male
ehhhh... the ids hadnt changed.. just try the one from Wowhead... eg: www.wowhead.com/item=4536
Fehler könnt Ihr behalten.............. Yes I'm from Germany.^^

__________________________


Spoiler


#7
emnab

emnab

    Hero Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 580 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:At the end of the Rainbow (HF)
  • Interests:wow, aion, mb2, witcher, fable 3

View PostMcGanondorf, on 18 January 2011 - 08:54 AM, said:

ehhhh... the ids hadnt changed.. just try the one from Wowhead... eg: www.wowhead.com/item=4536
Not true sir. Many new spells appeared, many spells disappeared and many IDs changed (spells, items etc). So wowhead isn't a reliable source anymore for getting those IDs.

"Your focus determines your reality"


#8
Supernuss

Supernuss

    Can't fly...

  • Site Donator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 509 posts
  • Gender:Male
kk sry my fault^^
Fehler könnt Ihr behalten.............. Yes I'm from Germany.^^

__________________________


Spoiler


#9
m3sims

m3sims

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

View Postemnab, on 20 January 2011 - 06:20 AM, said:

Not true sir. Many new spells appeared, many spells disappeared and many IDs changed (spells, items etc). So wowhead isn't a reliable source anymore for getting those IDs.

View PostSupernuss, on 18 January 2011 - 08:54 AM, said:

ehhhh... the ids hadnt changed.. just try the one from Wowhead... eg: www.wowhead.com/item=4536

Classic Wowhead

http://db.valkyrie-wow.com/ :smoke:

#10
ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

    Hero Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,235 posts
  • Gender:Male

View Postm3sims, on 29 September 2011 - 09:29 PM, said:


Classic Wowhead

http://db.valkyrie-wow.com/ :smoke:

Classic database you mean :)

Posted Image


#11
.Narcotics

.Narcotics

    meow

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Github
somebody knows a TBC database? D:

#12
ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

    Hero Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,235 posts
  • Gender:Male

View Post.Zeta, on 30 September 2011 - 02:02 PM, said:

somebody knows a TBC database? D:

Im not 100% sure, but i think google does know it.

Posted Image


#13
.Narcotics

.Narcotics

    meow

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Github

View PostʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ, on 30 September 2011 - 02:07 PM, said:


Im not 100% sure, but i think google does know it.
ofc
google bot does not knows everything

#14
ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

    Hero Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,235 posts
  • Gender:Male

View Post.Zeta, on 30 September 2011 - 02:11 PM, said:

ofc
google bot does not knows everything

well, maybe if google doesnt find it, maybe there is no?

Posted Image


#15
.Narcotics

.Narcotics

    meow

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Github

View PostʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ, on 30 September 2011 - 03:19 PM, said:


well, maybe if google doesnt find it, maybe there is no?
Google is not god to know all
or it is?
Posted Image

#16
ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

    Hero Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,235 posts
  • Gender:Male

View Post.Zeta, on 30 September 2011 - 03:23 PM, said:

Google is not god to know all
or it is?
Posted Image

Not god, but it helps to find lost things sometimes


Just googled for my pen, it appears it was under my bed.

Posted Image


#17
.Narcotics

.Narcotics

    meow

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Github

View PostʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ, on 30 September 2011 - 03:43 PM, said:


Not god, but it helps to find lost things sometimes


Just googled for my pen, it appears it was under my bed.
be careful with your pen
i saw in a chapter of the simpsons than they at nights convert in a transformer

#18
ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

    Hero Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,235 posts
  • Gender:Male

View Post.Zeta, on 30 September 2011 - 03:59 PM, said:

be careful with your pen
i saw in a chapter of the simpsons than they at nights convert in a transformer

You see, my one turned to transformer at day, and then he jumped down, to get under my bed, and then got under it.

Posted Image


#19
.Narcotics

.Narcotics

    meow

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 395 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Github

View PostʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ, on 30 September 2011 - 04:14 PM, said:


You see, my one turned to transformer at day, and then he jumped down, to get under my bed, and then got under it.
Maybe he just wanna sleep, but as he is just a robot, he thinks than its more confortable to sleep under the bed
You should configurate it to sleep in the bed, not -under- the bed
btw
SOMEBODY KNOWS A TBC DABATASE?? >_O

#20
ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

ʘvƐʀL0ɑƉ

    Hero Member

  • Senior Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,235 posts
  • Gender:Male

View Post.Zeta, on 30 September 2011 - 06:44 PM, said:

Maybe he just wanna sleep, but as he is just a robot, he thinks than its more confortable to sleep under the bed
You should configurate it to sleep in the bed, not -under- the bed
btw
SOMEBODY KNOWS A TBC DABATASE?? >_O

Robots dont sleep, they only recharge

Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users